New members appointed to the Youth Steering Committee

Today the Minister for Early Childhood Education and Youth the Hon Dr Anne Aly announced the appointment of 7 new members to the Youth Steering Committee

The new members are:

  • Ruben from Western Australia
  • Donella from the Northern Territory
  • Armani from the Northern Territory
  • Jet from Tasmania
  • Rachel from Victoria
  • Caleb from New South Wales
  • Charlotte from the Australian Capital Territory.

They join 8 committee members who are staying on for a further 12 months.

Ongoing members are:

  • Brodie from Western Australia
  • Isabella from South Australia
  • Billie from South Australia
  • Isabel from Tasmania
  • Taihan from Victoria
  • Nayonika from New South Wales
  • Emily from Queensland
  • Sebastian from Queensland.

The Youth Steering Committee works with the Office for Youth and the Minister for Youth to deliver outcomes from Engage! a strategy to include young people in decisions we make

The new members were selected from over 900 diverse applicants from all over the country.

The Youth Steering Committee will meet in Canberra in August when they begin their term.

Read more about the Youth Steering Committee and Engage! on the Office for Youth’s website.